My friend told me he loved me. Not the smoochy smoochy love. Like the way you love a friend. It made me really happy. I realized that the L word was a lil over do on my part. So here is what you need to ask yourself if you start thinking about telling your best friend you love em.

1.) Can I trust this person with my secrets?
2.) Has this person been there when I needed them to be there?
3.) Do I worry about this person even when they say I don’t need to worry?
4.) Do I know about their dark parts?
5.) Would I tell them anything?
6.) Do I check on them often?

If you answered yes to most or all of them then drop the L bomb on em… just make sure you make it clear what kinda l bomb it is.

Leave a Reply

