Hey, if you don’t know I am doing a two part series called My hell talking about my experience with being bullied, if you want to know the actual story go to part one. This about when things began to look up for me.

After I was removed from school and my grandma moved away, things began to look up. I began to be in more control of how I looked, which had more of an effect on my self esteem than I thought. I’d be lying if I said the only things that was helping me get better was changing myself to look how I wanted… I was going to karate at the time and I also recently met a guy on the internet. The guy I met let’s call him Dan, I don’t know if he wants me to say his name in this blog, but he was really cool and positive and chill, and he had this look that I was in love with, if you don’t know me I am extremely into everything alternative, and this dude had dyed hair, piercings, tons of tattoos, and he just looked like the kind of person I wanted to get to know and be friends with. When I got to know him, he was really awesome, let’s just say he’s one of the few people I let in my head, he knows everything about me and my past, he knew I was unhappy with how I looked, and he knew at the time of meeting him I hated everything about myself. He really changed my life, he helped me see things in a different light and around that time I began to change my look to make myself feel better about myself. I began to wear a mixture of feminine outfits and tomboy out fits, I got hair cuts that I loved. Even in that time I had a lot of image issues, I still had a lot of “I’m not good enough…” Thoughts. My friend, Dan, was always there reminding me I was good enough. I began to believe him and I have been dying my hair for the past couple months I’ve been dying my hair and I like who I am now, all thanks to have ONE supportive friend. And trust me, I had quite a few episodes of depression and he stood by me through them, and he still stands by me when I lose faith in myself.

Leave a Reply

